Star Wars: The Bad Batch release dates — When does episode 1 hit Disney Plus? – CNET

clone-force-99-bad-batch.png

The Bad Batch are a group of elite clone troopers.

Lucasfilm

In between The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and the Loki series, comes a Disney Plus Star Wars show that could help bridge the gap. Star Wars: The Bad Batch, a CGI-animated series centered on a squad of clone troopers, fittingly arrives on May 4. May the Fourth — and a slick new Disney Plus show — be with you.

The only hiccup is that puntastic premiere date raises a little confusion around The Bad Batch’s episode release schedule. May 4 is a Tuesday, and that premiere episode will be a one-off 70-minute special. On the Friday following that, so May 7, a shorter episode 2 will arrive, with subsequent episodes releasing weekly every Friday. At this stage, the series is expected to be at least 14 episodes long.

Here’s The Bad Batch’s episode release schedule, with the expected release times.

  • Episode 1: Available May 4 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 2: Available May 7 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 3: Available May 14 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 4: Available May 21 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available May 28 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available June 4 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 7: Available June 11 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 8: Available June 18 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 9: Available June 25 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 10: Available July 2 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 11: Available July 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 12: Available July 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 13: Available July 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 14: Available July 30 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

Star Wars: The Bad Batch comes from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni. If that wasn’t enough to cement its credentials, it’s a spin-off of the lauded computer-animated series The Clone Wars, which you can also find on Disney Plus.

The Bad Batch, using the same CGI-animated style, is set after the events of Revenge of the Sith and charts the missions of a squad of clone troopers who debuted in the final season of The Clone Wars. These mercenaries were all cooked up with genetic mutations, and are voiced by Dee Bradley Baker, Ming-Na Wen (as a younger version of Fennec Shand, reprising the character she plays in live-action in The Mandalorian), Stephen Stanton and Andrew Kishino.

Here’s the latest trailer:

Leave a Comment