Star Wars: The Bad Batch release dates — When does episode 4 hit Disney Plus? – CNET

clone-force-99-bad-batch.png

Meet a squad of elite clone troopers.

Lucasfilm

To celebrate May the Fourth this month, a new Star Wars series kicked off on Disney Plus, and we’re now nearly four episodes in. The Bad Batch, a slick CGI-animated show from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni, helps to plug the gap between other big franchise shows The Falcon and the Winter Soldier and the upcoming Loki.

New episodes of The Bad Batch drop on Fridays and the first season runs for a hefty 16 episodes in total.

The Bad Batch episode release schedule

Here’s the episode release schedule for The Bad Batch, with the release times:

  • Episode 1: Available now.
  • Episode 2: Available now.
  • Episode 3: Available now.
  • Episode 4: Available May 21 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 5: Available May 28 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 6: Available June 4 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 7: Available June 11 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 8: Available June 18 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 9: Available June 25 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 10: Available July 2 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 11: Available July 9 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 12: Available July 16 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 13: Available July 23 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 14: Available July 30 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 15: Available Aug. 6 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT
  • Episode 16: Available Aug. 13 — midnight PT/3 a.m. ET/8 a.m. GMT

What’s it about?

Star Wars: The Bad Batch comes from The Mandalorian producer Dave Filoni. If that wasn’t enough to cement its credentials, it’s a spin-off of the lauded computer-animated series The Clone Wars, which you can also find on Disney Plus.

The Bad Batch, using the same CGI-animated style, is set after the events of Revenge of the Sith and charts the missions of a squad of clone troopers who debuted in the final season of The Clone Wars. These mercenaries were all cooked up with genetic mutations, and are voiced by Dee Bradley Baker, Ming-Na Wen (as a younger version of Fennec Shand, reprising the character she plays in The Mandalorian), Stephen Stanton and Andrew Kishino.

Here’s the latest promo:

Leave a Comment